National Film Award-2016 announced; ‘Oggatonama’ best film

Published : 05 Apr 2018, 18:03

Jagoroniya Desk

The names of winning artistes and film professionals in the National Film Award-2016 in 26 categories were announced on Thursday.

‘Oggatonama’ (The Unnamed), directed by Tauquir Ahmed, got the best film award while Farida Akter Babita and Akbar Hossein Pathan (Faruk) were given the lifetime achievement award.

The Information Ministry issued a notification announcing the names of the winners of the award for their glorious and outstanding contributions to the film industry.

Filmmaker Amitabh Reza Chowdhury was given the best director award for ‘Aynabaji’ film while Chanchal Chowdhury got the best actor award for the same film.

Source: unb

  • Latest
  • Most viewed