3 Americans Win 2017 Nobel Prize In Physics

Published : 03 Oct 2017, 16:23

Jagoroniya Desk

Rainer Weiss, Barry C Barish and Kip S Thorne have won the 2017 Nobel Prize in Physics “for decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves”, the prize committee said in a statement on Tuesday.

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2017 was divided, one half awarded to Rainer Weiss, the other half jointly to Barry C Barish and Kip S Thorne.

Source: dailysun

  • Latest
  • Most viewed